Today

by Marissa Rubin

I just have a few thoughts, that’s all.  I’m having a day where I see people and wonder what makes them burn with passion.  I’m having a day where multiple fond memories come to the surface and collide.  I’m having a day where I constantly ponder the “big” questions.  I’m having a day where everything is surreal.  I’m having a day where the Holy Spirit is ever present.

Today is not a day I would be proud of.  I failed to wake up at a decent hour to spend time in worship and to go for a run.  Rather, I overslept, left dirty dishes in my sink, and made it to work four minutes befores I was due to clock in.  After four hours on the clock, I rushed downtown to the regional high school cross country championships.  Now I’m at Panera eating dinner because I have no food in my pantry.  So deep, so deep…

Through these routine events, I am realizing my destiny.  Everything is meaningless.  All I have is for Him.  I wouldn’t mind if my state of mind was like this every day.  I am ready once again to wake up and live for the One thing.

Here is a passage that has been coming up constantly this past week…

“I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith.  And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, may have power, together with all the saints, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge-that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.”

Ephesians 3:16-19


Peace.  Go with God…He goes with you.

 

 

