What Sorrow Do I Have To Wallow In?

by Marissa Rubin

I LOVE it…so awesome!!!

I’ve heard of this guy before and have seen this video, but it really hit me hard tonight.  I have had these little revelations on numerous occasions (you know…the ones where you are motivated and inspired to go even harder after God), but I believe that they are absolutely necessary to continue moving forward on this journey we call life.

My eyes are swelling as I type this.  This guy (bless his heart) is living for the One thing.  It’s as simple as that.  He has every right do the opposite, but he has come to the realization that He IS worthy.  There is no other alternative. 

Have you ever felt God’s love so much that You just fell on your face?  That’s were I have been recently.  It’s so good to know that His hands hold the world rather than mine.  There is no greater love.  Romans 8:37-39.

I am not worthy of this love, yet He freely gives it to me.  I live my life as one who has no hope.  Who am I kidding?  My hope lies in Jesus Christ.  I am without excuse.  There are refugees in Sudan running for their lives.  There are teen mothers struggling to make the bills each month.  There are those who are abused, abandoned, alone all over the world.

I have had problems of my own which I will refrain to mention for the sake of these thousands of readers.  🙂  

Who am I to live the way I have been?  I am so selfish.  Lord, forgive me.  Thank you for saving me from death and bringing me into this marvelous light.  I want to live my life in complete freedom.  I long for the joy of your salvation to overflow in me even more.  I want to be love…Your love.  It’s ALL for You, Jesus.  I love You now more than ever before.

